A letter in return

20130419-183648.jpg

A while ago, I sent a letter to my friend Laura who moved to Victoria last year. She wrote me back a brilliant, hilarious, insightful, real 4 page letter that was so good, I read it over 4 times. I have since read it another 3 times. It’s a good letter. So today I wrote back to her rather than answering any of her questions in an email or Facebook.

I actually hope we can keep in touch this way for a while as I am so out of love with email and Facebook and texting. Mind you, if it wasn’t for email, you might not be reading this.

Have you sent some mail lately? Seriously. I keep asking you and it seems like you’re ignoring me. I want to know!!

20130419-184410.jpg

Damn, that seal looks nice.

9 thoughts on “A letter in return

  1. Today, I gave a student a thank-you card (in an envelope) for being so kind to a new student. I didn’t mail it but, I had his classroom teacher deliver it. I hope that counts…

  2. Pingback: Email, Facebook messages and Letter writing | Spread Information

  3. I’ve been sending the same amount of mail as usual, but I am receiving more in return. The people I’m writing are realizing that getting an actual letter in the mail is happening less and less. I sent copies of a photo booth strip from my dad’s visit to Ireland and yesterday received a beautiful Klimt card from my Aunt. I wrote a note to a friend after her baby shower. She texted when she received it and has since written back.
    Its really lovely how appreciative the recipients of mail are of the time and sentiment behind a hand written note. xx

  4. Pingback: Email, Facebook messages and Letter writing | Madeline Scribes

Leave a comment