One third of three feet below

20130424-195003.jpg

Today I mailed a card with goodies to Katie, one of my business partners in Three Feet Below.

I still remember clearly the day that her and Esther and I were at the wash station at farm school and Esther and I convinced her to farm with us and start our business. I have no idea if she was super keen on the idea from the get go or not. Katie is a quiet girl who works hard, doesn’t complain but laughs easily and is kind beyond words. I only match her on the working hard. I consider her the level headed one of the three of us. She is so valued and loved and I wanted her to know I appreciate her very much. Also my dog, Rae loves her completely. He is a good judge of character.

20130424-200053.jpg

I won’t tell you the story of the “voooodddkkkaaa” on the back of the envelope. Only that Katie likes it apparently.