the rest of that week

IMG_2083I had left you all at Christmas day and so I thought I would post again, finishing off the week.

On Boxing day, we divided and conquered (6 of us, 3 in each car to 5 different stores) and ended up meeting at Oscar’s Art Books, one of our favorite places to shop.  They were having their annual boxing day sale with 50% off everything in the store.  Now that is a sale.  I had to write to them and tell them I think they are so great.  They really are.

December 27th was Rowan’s 22nd birthday and we spent the day making curry for an indian feast that night.  I mailed him a postcard to the farm that he will return to next week, so that he will have something to come home to.  It has been such a great thing to have him around, even if he does eat a lot.

IMG_2085

On the 28th, Stefano bought me a new car!  After a lot of research, we went out to Surrey to a Mazda dealership and I left my darling Felix behind and came home with a 2012 Mazda 5.  Hot diggity!  Everyone we dealt with at the dealership was so great and I mailed them a postcard to let them know.

IMG_2087

IMG_2088And today, I mailed a postcard to my friend Laura, in Victoria.  I have been trying to set aside some time to reply to her letter for over a week now, but for some reason or another, it hasn’t happened.  I just wanted to let her know it is on my mind as is she.

IMG_2089Well, the holiday season is winding down and I for one am feeling like I need a holiday.