i’m back!

IMG_1751I started this week by mailing a card to my dear friend Shelley, along with a quote from a book I recently read.  I love this quote and thought it would be fridge worthy for her. Turns out I was right!  She texted me later in the week to say the quote was on her fridge.  Nice.

IMG_1768Next, to the guys at Midland Liquidators where I went to buy a new rain suit for farming.  I love that place!  They are about a million times more friendly and helpful than any retail store I have been in and their prices are ridiculously low.  And they are in my neighborhood.  Love the local shopping.

IMG_1789On Wednesday, I mailed a postcard to my friends in Squamish, Natalie and Warren.  The photo on the postcard reminded me of Natalie feeding her chickens.  I can totally see her doing something like this.

IMG_1791On Thursday, I let the Twisted Fork Bistro know how awesome they are.  Stefano and I went there with friends last week and were very impressed with their food, service and the sound dampening they have rigged up so you can actually have a good conversation without yelling.  Something most Vancouver restaurants don’t seem to care about.

IMG_1793Next to some friends in Calgary (my old boss and his wife actually, but they haven’t been that for a long time.  Now they are friends).  I met a couple at a party who bore an uncanny resemblance to them.  In fact, I kept having to remind myself not to call them Steve and Patti.  Weird.  So I had to touch base with them to tell them and let them know they are missed by me.

IMG_1794IMG_1795Then to my friend Goat man, aka Geoff, to get some more fridge magnet action happening for him and see if we wants to get together one day soon.  We miss him!

IMG_1796And today to some friends who hosted a fantastic party that we attended on Friday night.  We met some great people there, had brilliant conversations, danced a little, drank too much and went to bed feeling really tired and happy.  What a good life!

Today I made 30 Christmas cards that I will start preparing for mailing this coming week.  And Aylah made her famous family portrait that goes out to everyone as well.  You can look forward to a whole lotta sparkle over the next little while.